Chapter 2

Pyongyang

North Korean Capitol

DPRK Army Intelligence HQ

Monitoring Center For Tunnel Breaches

0120 hours Sierra

 

Comment of the Moment:  Jagwi said, “We’ve got them covered coming and going.”

 

The North Korean computer technician turned from his bank of flat screen monitors. He looked at General Jagwi. The thin General inhaled deeply on his cigarette, held it in for a moment, and slowly let it out,

He asked, “Has our agent in South Korea reported that the American Colonel has returned to Camp Casey?” Tobacco smoke curled from both sides of his mouth.

“Yes, my General!”

“Very good.

“Is our agent ready to place some of our little toys? You know, those are some of our newest and most creative devices so far.”  He grinned conspiratorially.

“Yes, sir. The agent has reported ready for placement.”

“Excellent! You may send a message up the chain of command. State that I have said it’s time for an aggressive movement to cause a rapid general alert in the American forces.”

“I will do that, my General.”

General Jagwi turned to walk away. Then he stopped. He turned back to Sergeant Gisulja. He asked, “Has our second mining detachment reported progress?”

“Yes, my General. They report that they are shadowing.”

“Excellent. Tell them I said to continue.”

As he walked away smiling, he said, “We’ve got them covered coming and going.”

Author: LTCthompson

Retired from the Texas Guard. Retired from teaching. Retired from DayBreak Coffee Roasters. Returned to my first love, writing, which I haven't done in years. I wrote for my high school, Junior College, and University newspapers and as a stringer for a metropolitan newspaper. I write novels about Army intrigue and espionage.

Leave a comment